The third edition of the FASTER Awards, concluded on Thursday, the 29th of Feb, 2024, with a glittering awards ceremony at the J.W. Marriott Hotel in New Delhi hosted by TV Host and Emcee Ravin Kundu.

The glitzy felicitation ceremony saw the Royal Enfield Himalayan crowned as the Bike of the Year, while the Hyundai Verna took home the prize for the Car of the Year.

The gala award ceremony in Gurugram for the Acer FASTER Awards 2024 saw multiple awards being presented to the best of the best two and four-wheeler manufacturers, PR agencies, Corporate Communications Teams and Automotive Personalities from calendar year 2023.

Here are the winners of the Acer FASTER Awards 2023:

  • Car of the Year: Hyundai Verna
  • Bike of the Year: Royal Enfield Himalayan
  • Premium Car of the Year: Mercedes-Benz GLC
  • Premium Bike of the Year: Royal Enfield Super Meteor 650
  • Scooter of the Year: Hero Xoom
  • EV of the Year (4W): Hyundai IONIQ 5
  • EV of the Year (2W): River Indie
  • Update of the Year : Kia Seltos
  • Auto Tech of the Year: Cooled & Heated Seats on TVS Apache RTR 310
  • Industry Personality of the Year: C.V. Raman (CTO at Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.)
  • Communications Personality of the Year: Sanjeev Handa (Sr. Vice President – PR & Communications at Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.)
  • Motorsport Personality of the Year: Harith Noah (Motorsport Athlete for TVS Motor Company)
  • Award of Honour: Manish Tandon (Divisional Manager – Product Management & Customer Insight at Bajaj Auto Ltd.)
  • CSR Initiatives of the Year: MG Sewa
  • Corporate Communications Team of the Year: Kia India
  • PR Team of the Year: Fleishman Hillard
  • PR Personality of the Year: Sahir Seth (Account Director at Adfactors PR)
  • Auto Ad Campaign of the Year: Maruti Suzuki Jimny

A jury of highly experienced automotive journalists from electronic media publications with a reach of over 250 million monthly users across the globe adjudged the winners of the coveted Acer FASTER Awards. The Jury round for the Acer FASTER Awards 2024 took place in Gurugram on the 8th and 9th of February, 2024.

The jury for the Acer FASTER Awards 2024 comprised of:

  • Amit Chhangani – Editor, Motoroids
  • Gaurav Yadav – Editor, GaadiWaadi
  • Narendra Sharma – Editor, GearFliQ
  • Promeet Ghosh – Reviews Editor, DriveSpark
  • Rohit Khurana – Editor, CarblogIndia
  • Roshan Joseph – Editor, Pilot on Wheels

Speaking at the Acer FASTER Awards 2024, Amit Chhangani, the Editor of Motoroids and the Chairman of FASTER said“At the ACER FASTER Awards, our primary objective is to commend products, individuals, and services that truly merit recognition within the country. I extend my sincere congratulations to all the winners, considering the keenly contested competition across various categories. As a collective entity, FASTER distinguishes itself through the adherence to journalistic principles, aiming to provide content that our audience can appreciate, derive value from, and ultimately contribute to fostering a culture of responsible reporting among all.”

Narendra Sharma, Editor, GearFliQ and Secretary at FASTER saidThe Acer FASTER Awards recognizes products and people that have transcended the industry and consumers’ expectations and made an impact. We have gone through an exhaustive process to decide the winners, the number of which is very limited in the product categories. This is by design, as we always wanted the FASTER trophy to hold enormous value and a sense of pride for the winners.”

Acer FASTER Awards Sponsors & Partners

The Title sponsor for the FASTER Awards 2024 was Acer, one of the world’s leading laptop and PC manufacturers. Garware Hi-Tech Films, the gold standard in paint protection films, rooftop films and the first of its kind sunroof films joined on as associate sponsors of the Acer FASTER Awards 2024.

Zen Microsystems, one of the nation’s leading experts in automotive data testing, joined the Acer FASTER Awards 2024 as the data & testing partner and the jury round was monitored by Markets & Markets as an independent validation agency.